Uncategorized

weekly wrap-up 4/30

• Something SUPER AWESOME BUT ALSO REALLY TERRIBLE happened this week: I decided to try a new restaurant. Matt and I were both too exhausted to cook and every day I pass a new Chinese place on my way home from work. No-brainer, right? Turns out, the food wasn’t just good, it was fantastic…and now I want to eat there ALL the time and it would be SO easy to stop every single day after work help

• I’m definitely a morning person and it’s getting a little out of control. I’m usually up between 5:30 and 6, but yesterday I needed to be up at 4:30. My internal clock is so insane that this morning I work up at 4:30 without an alarm – not that I needed to be up and Matt would probably kill me if I did set an alarm for that early lol. I love having a few hours to myself when Bay is still asleep, Matt’s still in bed, and it’s just me with a book or doing blog stuff. It’s the best!

• ugh I’ve been stuck in a reading rut lately and it’s so hard not to compare where I am now (38 books for the year) with where I was last year – I read 200 books in 2016 and I KNOW that will never happen again but I can’t shake the feeling that I suck with my reading right now.

MISSED SOMETHING THIS WEEK? Eva Marie Everson’s latest, The One True Love of Alice-Ann is hands down one of my top reads of the year. WWII, a sixteen-year-old girl hopelessly in love with her brother’s best friend and determined to tell him before he leaves for war. This is definitely a coming of age novel as Alice-Ann grows up and realizes several things about love and the nature of those around her. I rambled on and on about this one in my review. ♥ So lovely.

Lucinda Riley’s The Shadow Sister has it all: mysterious origins, clues that lead halfway around the world, Beatrix Potter.

I shared 5 things I loved this month! Between my friend joining the company I work for, a great new radio station, and an awesome vegan find, I have to say April was pretty wonderful!

In this week’s the saturday six I talked about World Book Day, watched Pope Francis give a TED Talk, discovered 50 things to do with avocados, and more!

2 thoughts on “weekly wrap-up 4/30

  1. I wish I could be up by 5:30! When I was younger, I used to take pride in being a night owl, but now that I’m creeping closer to thirty, I wish I could be a morning person. I just perceive them as being more organized, more productive, and more collected kind of people, and that’s who I want to be. But gosh, waking up is so hard! Unless it’s the weekend. For some reason, I wake up earlier on the weekend (and without an alarm) than I do during the weekdays. I’m sure there is a reason for this too, if I just took a moment to observe what transpired during the day or my night routine.

Leave a Reply

