Uncategorized

weekly wrap-up 4/16

• Another short and sweet wrap-up because it’s Easter and I’m so excited to spend the day with my family!

• In last week’s wrap-up I mentioned that Bay was improving so much that surgery might not be necessary – the vet ended up canceling it this week!! She still has some medicine to finish taking but Matt and I are both so thrilled ♥

• I recently discovered a super delicious vegan mayonnaise and now I’m crazy inspired to make ALL THE THINGS. Recipes to come!

MISSED SOMETHING THIS WEEK? I’m a dumb-dumb and didn’t check my schedule before accepting two tour dates so two posts ended up going live on the same day whoops. Mary Torjussen’s Gone Without a Trace was HILARIOUSLY BAD. Thankfully it was an extremely fast read, but the entire time I was updating Matt on what was happening in the book and it was just so ridiculous.

But then Karen White descended from above with The Night the Lights Went Out and showed writers how it’s done. I love her.

In this week’s the saturday six, there’s a Civil War vet, menus from the Titanic, vegan doughnuts, Poe, and more!

The Book of Summer by Michelle Gable
I had already received an ARC of this one a few months back, but this beautiful finished copy arrived this week! Michelle’s fantastic – not only as a writer, but she’s such a lovely person: she was once a guest for a #HistoricalFix chat and I had SO much fun talking with her! This novel breaks away from her previous two set in France. Nantucket, a once-grand house now crumbling, a newlywed on the eve of WWII. Yep, total Leah read! Thank you, Thomas Dunne Books!

One thought on “weekly wrap-up 4/16

Leave a Reply

