the saturday six.

Berry, beet, mint, lime, chia smoothie, y’all. Also, these beet chips are calling my name.

• Because Martha Stewart does it all, here’s her 2017 reading list. I’m loving how so many of the titles listed are older – backlist titles need love too! For some of my backlist recs, check out my posts on 5 backlist additions to my TBR pile, that time I shared some backlist bumps for recent reads, and when I couldn’t get enough and shared four MORE backlist bumps!

• Also bookish: Little Golden Books turned 75!

• Interesting! The science behind Little House on the Prairie.

• Matt and I marathoned The Crown in record time and I can’t wait for season two, especially since JFK and Jackie are going to be in it!

• Who wants to be roomies? Grey Gardens is for sale – for a steal at $20M!

4 thoughts on “the saturday six.

  1. Michelle says:

    The science behind Little House article was fascinating. I was always more interested in trying the recipes than figuring out how much was fictional license. Still cool though that others verified those things.

Leave a Reply

