Uncategorized

it’s giveaway time: Pioneer Girl!

Happy Hump Day! Today I have an AMAZING giveaway and I’m absolutely thrilled to be sharing it with you guys!!

Last year I reviewed Bich Minh Nguyen’s Pioneer Girl (read my flaily, 5-star review) and I’ve been pushing it like crazy ever since!

With the release of the paperback next week, the awesome people at Viking have offered me a copy to give to one of YOU and I couldn’t wait to post about it!

Did your childhood revolve around Little House on the Prairie? Do you love stories about secret family heirlooms? Pioneer Girl is the book for you.

Jobless with a PhD, Lee Lien returns home to her Chicago suburb from grad school, only to find herself contending with issues she’s evaded since college. But when her brother disappears, he leaves behind an object from their mother’s Vietnam past that stirs up a forgotten childhood dream: a gold-leaf brooch, abandoned by an American reporter in Saigon back in 1965, that might be an heirloom belonging to Laura Ingalls Wilder. As Lee explores the tenuous facts of this connection, she unearths more than expected—a trail of clues and enticements that lead her from the dusty stacks of library archives to hilarious prairie life reenactments and ultimately to San Francisco, where her findings will transform strangers’ lives as well as her own.

Honestly, I cannot say enough about this book – it’s one of my favorites and I’m SO looking forward to the re-read I have planned for next week when I announce the winner!

Entering is easy-peasy: just fill out this form!
US ONLY, please! I’ll announce the winner Thursday, January 28 and the winner will have 48 hours to respond.
5 thoughts on “it’s giveaway time: Pioneer Girl!

Leave a Reply

