Uncategorized

weekly recap 12/7

Happy Sunday! Did you guys do anything fun and exciting this week? My week basically revolved around the loltastic Peter Pan Live.

If you follow me on twitter or GoodReads, you might have seen me mention this, but I’m currently reading Stewart O’Nan’s upcoming novel, West on Sunset. The Jazz Age is over, it’s the late 1930s, and F. Scott Fitzgerald is trying to make it in Hollywood. This is a book written for me. Zelda’s in a hospital, Dorothy Park has a much larger role than I initially thought, and my boy Hemingway is just as magnificent as I had hoped. This one comes out in January, so keep an eye out for my review in the next few weeks!

No review books this week, but I received two very lovely gifts:
Revival by Stephen King
My dear Cassie surprised me with this one! Revival is King’s latest and Cass and I are cooking up something huge with his books for 2015! :)

I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes
I have a review copy of this one (which I loved) and Atria was awesome enough to send me a finished copy with my quote in it!!

In Case You Missed It
I recapped November. New features + a new favorite book! Not too shabby.

I reviewed the first two books in Gail Carriger’s Finishing School series. Steampunk and ladies trained to be deadly spies, really, what more could you ask for? I loved these books so much I read them back-to-back, something I NEVER do! Now to find the third!

This week’s weekend links include a deciphered Egyptian spellbook, Hollywood’s most powerful authors, a famous novelist’s home that is now a Starbucks, and more!

4 thoughts on “weekly recap 12/7

Leave a Reply

