weekly recap 10/5

Here we are, first weekend of October!

I went on a huge book-buying spree this week – tons of storybooks + Dear America (!!) – but The Traitor’s Wife was the star of the show. Remember my positively, absolutely, glowing review a few weeks ago? I needed it in my life and now I have it. ♥!

I also received First Impressions by Charlie Lovett, a novel about “old books, unexpected love, and Jane Austen.” I’ve never read Austen, but this is a new release from Viking, and y’all know I love me some Viking. Definitely looking forward to this one!

In Case You Missed It
I had been waiting two long years for Sacrifice, and I’m so sad to say it was an utter disappointment. Not only was it a poor excuse for a series finale, but it honestly didn’t feel like it was written by the same author!

Were it not for other reviews, I would have taken Cory Doctorow’s new graphic novel In Real Life for a cute, quick read. Once the White Privilege was pointed out, however, I couldn’t not see it.

I took a look back on September with my September recap. Overall the month was super crappy in terms of books, but BIRTHDAYS! Comic shops! Penguin book truck!

One thought on “weekly recap 10/5

Leave a Reply

