Uncategorized

vacation + the first book jar picks!

Today kicks off my vacation and I couldn’t be more thrilled! Things will be a bit quiet around here until I get back, but don’t worry – I’ve got some posts in the works that I’m very excited for!!

Remember that book jar DIY I posted a few weeks ago? :) I finally got a chance to put it to good use! Since I’ll be spending the majority of my time at the beach I didn’t want to go too overboard, so I only selected three stars:

Switch Bitch by Roald Dahl

A short story collection from one of my favorite authors? Could this be a more perfect vacation pick??? Barely 150 pages, easily read in tiny bits..♥ Definitely looking forward to this one!

The Beekeeper’s Lament by Hannah Nordhaus

One of my dreams is to become a beekeeper (haha, despite Matt’s protests against having tens of thousands of bees in our yard!) and this slim book focuses on one man, his truck, and his hives. With bees dying out all over the world, farmers are having a very difficult time growing crops. That’s where John Miller steps in. He drives his colonies around the country, visiting farms and allowing his bees to do what they do best.

Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullen

If you know me you know I’m a HUGE Poe fan. Naturally any book featuring him is one I need to get my hands on!

Okay, so I’m loving these picks! They’re all pretty short and there’s an awesomely diverse selection: historical fiction, short stories, non-fic. VERY happy with these! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that they’re all as wonderful as they sound!

Have you read any of these? What did you think?? Is my vacation going to suck because of these books?

4 thoughts on “vacation + the first book jar picks!

Leave a Reply

