my week in pictures 6/15: Happy Father’s Day!

wip615
HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

A friend of ours recently rescued baby kittens and the second I saw this little guy I fell in love. I’m typically not a cat person, but he’s so small and sweet – I’m trying to convince Matt that we need him!

Our local wing place recently renovated and came under new management, turning into a hybrid-like deal. It’s now a Puerto Rican-infused dive and this week was our first time visiting since the changes. What better time to go than wing night, right?? Delish!

This week is probably one of my favorites as far as mail goes! OH MY GOSH YOU GUYS.
FOR REVIEW
The Good Luck Girls of Shipwreck Lane by Kelly Harms
When a television channel announces Janine Brown has won a fully-loaded dream home giveaway, she’s thrilled and immediately heads for Maine to claim the mansion. …unfortunately, there are two Janine Browns. I wasn’t aware of this book until it showed up at my door, but I’m thinking it’ll be one I’ll really enjoy! A perfect pre-vacation read!
Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen
Y’all know I love me some retellings and I’m beyond excited for this one! Captain James Benjamin Hook is forever cursed to be a villain until the day a grown woman dreams herself into Neverland. I’ve been burned in the past with retellings featuring the anti-hero, but I have high hopes for this one!!
One Plus One by Jojo Moyes
AAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!! I’M STILL SHAKING AND FLAILING OVER THIS ONE. Jojo could write a phone book and I’d be in awe.

Have you read any of these? What did you think?? What books did YOU get this week?

In Case You Missed It
Only one post this week, but it’s a doozy: part one of my Favorite Reads of 2014. So, so many phenomenal books came out this year – as well as a few I read that are a bit older! Seeriously, this list has a bit of everything: historical fiction, thrillers, murder mysteries, literary fiction, magical realism, even a space opera!

4 thoughts on “my week in pictures 6/15: Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

