stacking the shelves 2/15

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

Catching Air by Sarah Pekkanen
Two couples open a bed-and-breakfast in Vermont. Oh I am so there! I’ve heard lovely things about her other novels and Atria rarely fails me – definitely looking forward to this book!!

The Hero’s Guide to Being an Outlaw (League of Princes #3) by Christopher Healy
I don’t think I’ll be able to handle this book. I LOVE this series (my reviews for books one and two were of the flaily-and-incoherent sort) and I’m not yet ready to say goodbye.

In Case You Missed It
One of my first reviews on this blog was a Jennifer McMahon novel. I loved it and her latest, The Winter People proves her talent still shines. This is definitely a novel to be read while curled up with a blanket and tea, preferably during the day – even in the afternoon The Winter People had me thoroughly creeped out! 4/5 stars

I had made some goals at the beginning of the year and have decided to do a monthly check-in. I’m pleasantly surprised with the results so far!

Yesterday I announced the winner of my Jojo Moyes giveaway as well as review The Last Letter from Your Lover. If you haven’t been converted, do yourself a favor and buy her books. And maybe a box of tissues. Or ten. 5/5 stars

7 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 2/15

  1. Cait says:

    The Hero’s Guide to Being an Outlaw (gosh, exhausted after that title…xD) looks awesome! Is it MG? I’m loving MG books at the moment…I should check it out. My StS!

Leave a Reply

