stacking the shelves 1/11

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

FOR REVIEW
Greenglass House by Kate Milford

A rambling old inn, a strange map, an attic packed with treasures, squabbling guests, theft, friendship, and an unusual haunting mark this smart middle grade mystery in the tradition of the Mysterious Benedict Society books and Blue Balliet’s Chasing Vermeer series.

Mhm. I’m sold!

FROM THE LIBRARY
The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer
You all know how I feel about Adult fiction – and if you don’t I’m thinking you’re new here. :) Hello! I’m Leah and I love Adult fic!

The awesome ladies at A Beautiful Mess selected this one for their book club pick and it was a total no-brainer to hop on board!

Heard anything about these books?? What did YOU get this week?

In Case You Missed It
Only one review this past week and it was such a dud. The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine had me ranting and raving. Sexualizing the Heimlich, a bewildering subplot involving a crime ring.. nothing in this book worked for me.
Hot Drink for Cold Nights was a quick little post I whipped together during the Polar Vortex. Although it’s warming up a bit we’re still deep in winter – why not try a new take on hot chocolate? I know I’ll certainly be testing out a LOT of these recipes.

2 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 1/11

  1. Sarah Says Read says:

    The Greenglass House looks interesting! I heard not-so interesting things about The Interestings, lol, but I’ll be curious to see what you think of it. Adult fic has not been my friend lately.

Leave a Reply

