Uncategorized

Best Books of 2013

bestbooks

It’s that time of the year when Top and Best Of lists begin to roll out. Back in the summer I selected my favorite reads from the first half of the year. I was originally going to do a part two with my favorites from the latter half of 2013, but I decided to screw it – I’m going to flail over my favorites from the entire year.

Curious about a title? Clicking on the cover will bring you to my review!

2013 RELEASES
ADULT: CONTEMPORARY
15811545 goldenboy

ADULT: HISTORICAL
15790842

ADULT: FANTASY

YA: HISTORICAL

YA: FANTASY

YA: THRILLER

MG
16248123

PRE-2013 RELEASES
13449693
12432220 30935 10893214

Interestingly enough, my top three were all Adult novels: A Tale for the Time Being, Life After Life, and The Girl You Left Behind. Those three have left a permanent mark on me and are my go-to recommendations for customers!

Have you read any of these? Did you love them? Do you think I’m completely insane for including them on a Best Of list?? What were YOUR favorite reads this year?
4 thoughts on “Best Books of 2013

  1. I really enjoyed Dead Girls Don’t Lie and Find Me, too. I thought they were excellent YA thrillers. I didn’t really like The Raven Boys though. It was so confusing and made me want to throw the book at the wall. Same thing goes for the sequel.

  2. Okay, so I’ve only read Attachments, The Raven Boys, and The Girl You Left Behind… but I reallly love all three of those! So, basically, now I’m even more curious about the rest of your list. Life After Life and The Bone Season are the two that are highest on my TBR since I actually own copies :) Can’t wait to check out some of the others you’ve mentioned!

Leave a Reply

