Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 10/26

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!


Pinkerton’s Great Detective by Beau Riffenburgh
This one was pitched to me by the publicist and, come on, how could I resist! This is the first biography of James McParland, a detective so exciting and controversial that Sir Arthur Conan Doyle included him in a Sherlock Holmes novel!
Golden State by Michelle Richmond
This one sounds FAB, guys! Two sisters’ strained relationship is set against the backdrop of a monumental day: today is the day Californians will vote and determine whether or not their state will secede from the Union. I’m VERY excited about this one!
Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill
AAAAHHHHH I WAS APPROVED!!!!! Sloane Emily Jacobs, a once-promising figure skater, and Sloane Devons Jacobs, a hockey player on suspension, meet by chance and decide to trade places for the summer.

Are any of these on your To Read list? What did YOU get this week??

In Case You Missed It
Reality Boy was the first A.S. King novel I’ve read and I just might hunt down more. Heartbreaking and open and raw. Reality Boy broke my heart several times and the happiest moments were the ones that hurt the most. 4/5
Unbeknownst to me, Surrender to Sultry is actually the third and final volume in Macy Beckett’s Sultry Springs series. That didn’t stop me from enjoying it however! I’ll admit it was a bit awkward sharing a first name with the main character, but I enjoyed this novel enough to want to hunt down the other two. 3/5

3 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 10/26

Leave a Reply

