Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 8/31

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!


FROM THE LIBRARY
Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
Yeah, I’m not even going to explain why I picked this one up. You should all know the literary rock star that is Rainbow by now.

FOR REVIEW
The Feral Child by Che Golden
This one came out in the UK back in 2011 & the US will be getting it this coming June. Ireland, castles, evil faerie folk who steal people!
The Grim Company by Luke Scull
I am always up for some good, old-fashioned epic fantasy!
The Melody of Secrets by Jeffrey Stepakoff
WWII, 1960s U.S. space program, the return of a lost love. I legit squealed when I got this one!

In Case You Missed It
MY WEEK IN PICTURES Hey look I started a new feature!
As far as reviews went this week, The Man Who Was Poe (Avi) & The Coldest Girl in Coldtown (Holly Black) were HUGE disappointments! However, Claire Legrand swooped in to save me from awful books with her latest, The Year of Shadows.
This week my WoW pick was an adult novel: Evergreen.

Leave a Reply

