Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 7/6

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!


Dead Girls Don’t Lie by Jennifer Shaw Wolf
This is Wolf’s follow up to Breaking Beautiful, a novel I haven’t yet but is SUPER high on my TBR pile! I’m a big mystery fan and anything with murder and dark secrets has my name written all over it!
Songs of Willow Frost by Jamie Ford
This one is a duplicate; I received another ARC last week. This one has cover art though! Yay!
The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic by Emily Croy Barker
Magical Realism? YES PLEASE! Also, this one has been likened to Lev Grossman’s & Deborah Harkness’s books!
Geek Girls Don’t Date Dukes (Geek Girls #2) by Gina Lamm
Geeky girls, historical romance, & a main character that shares my name. This practically SCREAMS ‘summer read!’
Love Overdue by Pamela Morsi
Prim & proper woman gets hired on as a small town’s librarian. :) Yet another novel that summer practically requires me to read.
The Boy on the Bridge by Natalie Standiford
A YA set during the Cold War. There are plenty of non-fiction books that deal with the war, but YA? I can’t wait to read this one!
The Man Who Was Poe by Avi
Scholastic is re-releasing Avi’s The Man Who Was Poe and it’s a no-brainer that I’d want my hands on a copy. I’m a huge Poe fan and I’m trying SO HARD to get through my current read so that I can jump right into this one!

In Case You Missed It
It was a really quiet week here – I was too busy stuffing my face with hotdogs & watching fireworks! I posted Part 1 of my favorites books of 2013 (so far). Part two will be posted shortly and features books I read this year that I loved that were released pre-2013.

3 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 7/6

Leave a Reply

