Happy Father’s Day!

It’s Father’s Day here in America & to celebrate I wanted to share some advice from my two favorite literary dads.

af
ATTICUS FINCH was, is, and always will be my ultimate literary father. He’s the man all fathers – both literary and real – should aim to be.

Gregory Peck was so like Atticus, that Harper Lee – To Kill a Mockingbird‘s author – said, “In that film, the man and the part met.” :) That really says something about him. & I think it’s SUPER sweet that Mary Badham and Gregory Peck referred to each other as Scout and Atticus right up to Peck’s death (the tenth anniversary was just a few days ago).

Fun fact: I adore Atticus so much that my glasses are the feminine version of the ones Gregory Peck wore in the To Kill a Mockingbird movie!

aw

And now some advice of a slightly different nature. How could I possibly ignore my other favorite, ARTHUR WEASLEY. Though Percy is my favorite Weasley, it’s Mr. Weasley that I find fantastic. He made me laugh, cry, and everything in between. Molly and Arthur are my OTP and were I to ever be a part of a fictional family, you can bet I’d be one of their children without a second thought.

I hope all of you have a wonderful Father’s Day! Unfortunately it’s a bit rainy here this morning which puts a slight damper on the plans, but I expect to have a good time nonetheless.

Who are your favorite literary dads??

4 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

