Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 6/1

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

photo
17333338

FOR REVIEW
Charming (Pax Arcana #1) by Elliott James
A line of Princes Charming who are actually dragon slayers? NEED I SAY MORE?!
Anatomy of a Boyfriend & Anatomy of a Single Girl (Anatomy #1 & #2) by Daria Snadowsky
I’ve seen super high praise for both of these books and bloggers I adore have also said wonderful things. I’ve shied away from New Adult for a while, but when Daria contacted me I knew I couldn’t pass it up. It’s time to see what this new genre is all about!

(Thank you, Daria Snadowsky & Orbit!!)

FROM THE LIBRARY
The Hero’s Guide to Storming the Castle (The League of Princes #2) by Christopher Healy
I loved the first book and finally managed to get my hands on a copy of the sequel.

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT
You Look Different in Real Life by Jennifer Castle was a book with an awesome premise, but just an okay execution. Don’t take my word for it though – LOTS of other bloggers love this one!
I’m a big Poe fan and couldn’t resist flailing over the reopening of the Poe House! I also review one of his short stories, Hop-Frog.
Continuing with the blah reading streak I’ve been having, Alina Simone’s debut Note to Self just couldn’t do it for me. It tried too hard to be something it wasn’t and was a struggle to get through.
There are some super awesome Middle Grade releases I’m looking forward to!
Yesterday I unveiled a new feature. I’m still experimenting with it, but we’ll see how it goes. For the debut post I asked for Sarah Dessen recommendations!

:) I hope all of you had a wonderful week & I can’t wait to see what books you got! Especially all you BEA-goers!

5 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 6/1

Leave a Reply

