stacking the shelves 3/30

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

FOR REVIEW
photo (4)

My Beloved Brontosaurus: On the Road with Old Bones, New Science, and Our Favorite Dinosaurs by Brian Switek: When this book arrived I did SO MANY flails you have no idea. You know that kid in Kindergarten who was obsessed with dinosaurs? That was me. I was that kid and here I am, 20 years later, still obsessed. Also: YAY NON-FICTION!
The Year of Shadows by Claire Legrand: A new book by the author of The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls? SAY NO MORE. (Although: ghosts!)

(BIG, big thanks to Farrar, Straus and Giroux and Simon & Schuster!!)

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT
The Pretty Good Gatsby is now on bloglovin’!
Earlier this week was the second anniversary of Diana Wynne Jones’s death. When I first heard the news it hit me particularly hard and this week I celebrated her work by (finally!) reading Howl’s Moving Castle for the first time.

8 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 3/30

Leave a Reply

