Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 3/23

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

FROM THE LIBRARY
photo (3)

Howl’s Moving Castle & Enchanted Glass by Diana Wynne Jones: I am a HUGE DWJ fangirl, yet this will be my first time reading Howl’s Moving Castle. …I also have never seen the movie (pleasedon’tkillme!)
The Loved One by Evelyn Waugh: This book has been floating around a few blogs lately & I’ve been curious about Waugh for a while. :) I combined forces and there you go!

FOR REVIEW

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT
I didn’t want to leave the world I discovered in The Best Man (by Kristan Higgins) and created a Reading Kit for it, including all sorts of goodies such as wine, Audrey Hepburn, & zombie movies.
Like I said, Evelyn Waugh had been on my radar for a while & I think The Loved One was a perfect starting point. Super short and hilariously funny, The Loved One tells the tale of two morticians finding love and all the disasters along the way.
I Have a Secret… is a new series I’ve started and this first post is my confession regarding character names.

What did you get this week??

8 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 3/23

  1. I love Howl’s Moving Castle! My mom was actually looking for something new to read, and I told her to pick it up on Kindle. She is LOVING it. I hope you enjoy!

    Happy reading!

  2. I really need to read Howl’s Moving Castle. It’s been on my to-read list for such a long time. Hope you enjoy all your goodies. Happy reading :)

Leave a Reply

