Uncategorized

Reading Kit: The Best Man

Last week I reviewed The Best Man by Kristan Higgins (check out the review here). Higgins is a goddess in the chick-lit world and my intro to her books was fantastic. I had so much fun reading The Best Man that I wanted to put together a “reading kit” full of all sorts of goodies taken from or inspired by the book!

tbm

tissues
image via packaging of the world
TISSUES: Yep, you’re gonna need them. Better yet, grab two boxes. I’m not a sappy, emotional reader at ALL, but I definitely shed my fair share of tears while reading The Best Man.

wine
WINE: Naturally! Faith’s family owns a winery; how could I not include wine? I’ve always found that a glass (or bottle – hey, we’ve all been there!) can be perfect for a quiet night alone or during some much-needed girl time.

movies
AUDREY HEPBURN/ZOMBIES MOVIES: Personally, when I think chick-lit, I think happy, light-hearted romance. Is there anyone better suited for a movie night than Ms. Hepburn? & while I’m not a big zombie fan, Faith’s go-to comfort movies involve the undead. So there you go! Fun fact: due to the filming of Night of the Living Dead being in Pittsburgh, every year we hold a Zombie Walk! Sadly, that beautiful poster is sold out.

icecream
BEN & JERRY’S: Never has a better duo graced the world. Faith is completely unashamed of the ever-growing collection of Ben & Jerry’s in her freezer and there are times when the situation calls for ice cream! For example: an afternoon curled up on the couch armed with a glass of wine, a box of tissues, and a sappy book.

shirt
DOG SWEATER
Faith’s dog Blue plays a significant role in The Best Man & her dalmatian-print pj bottoms were scene-stealers on more than one occasion. This kenzi w sweater is to die for! It’s super cute and would look adorable and effortless with some skinny red jeans and Oxfords.

sign
NEW YORK SUBWAY PRINT
The Best Man takes place in a relatively tiny town in upstate New York. Even though I’m not a New Yorker, there’s something special about those bright lights that I can’t shake. This subway sign by Flying Junction has a totally cool vintage vibe and would look awesome on my wall.

& there you have it: a simple reading kit for one of this month’s top reads. Have you read The Best Man? :) What did you think??

3 thoughts on “Reading Kit: The Best Man

  1. Leah Renee you are so funny! Robin and I were laughing as we read this post! I can imagine how much fun you had writing this :)

Leave a Reply

