Teaser Tuesday: The Runaway King

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. Each Tuesday participants share a few teaser sentences from their current read.

My teaser this week comes from The Runaway King, a second book in Jennifer A. Nielsen’s Ascendance trilogy and the follow-up to one of my all-time favorites, The False Prince. You can read my review here!

And for the first time in weeks, I felt my age. Other boys my age were choosing apprenticeships for their careers and teasing pretty girls on their way to the market. They could still be found enjoying a game of Queen’s Cross in the streets or working an extra job to earn money for their first horse. Suddenly, I felt heartsick for a life I’d never known.

– ARC, pg. 92
3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: The Runaway King

Leave a Reply

