Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 2/23

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

FOR REVIEW
photo (1)
A Little Folly by Jude Morgan (Thank you, St. Martin’s Press!)


(Thank you, ZonderKidz, Ballantine Books, and Scholastic!!)

I’m thrilled with each of these! A Little Folly sounds very Downton Abbey-esque and I’ve been extremely interested in this current wave of novels.

Dueling with the Three Musketeers is the third in The Enchanted Attic series which I love (you can check out my reviews for Facing the Hunchback of Notre Dame & Saving Moby Dick).

Steve Berry, my love. The King’s Deception is the 8th Cotton Malone novel and this one deals with the Tudors. YES PLEASE.

A Corner of White was released last year in Australia and not only have I been eager to discover more Australian authors, but this novel has some Magical Realism bits and sounds fantastic!

In Case You Missed It
Kasie West’s debut Pivot Point surprised me – in a good way! I fell madly in love with The False Prince and wrote an apology letter to Jennifer A. Nielsen for avoiding hype and not reading it sooner. Dr. Frankenstein’s Daughters by Suzanne Weyn brought me back to my Scholastic roots and made me feel like I was at a Book Fair all over again. Lastly, I had a guest post at At Home With Books where I discussed the Best & Worst of Steve Berry!

4 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 2/23

Leave a Reply

