Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 12/22: no apocalypse edition

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

Humanity survived, guys. Looks like we’ll all be heading back to work after the holidays. But at least there are new books to look forward to!

I got quite a few books this week and I’ve already started reading a few (check back for the reviews!).


Alone Yet Not Alone & Dead Man’s Hand are both finished copies, while Chasing Jupiter & The Fairest Beauty are ARCs. I’m especially excited about Chasing Jupiter and it seems the world really wants me to start reading more contemps! (Thank you, Zonderkidz/Zondervan!)




HOO BOY WOULD YOU LOOK AT THAT. All the shinies. Check back later this morning for my review of Prophecy! (Thank you HarperTeen/Katherine Tegen Books/Balzer + Bray!)

In Case You Missed It
The second book in Suzanne Johnson’s Sentinels of New Orleans series made its way into my hands and, dare I say it, I loved it even more than the first book! I also compiled a post of ten series I’d like to start (or revisit) in 2013, and took a trip back to the 70s (and subsequently the 1500s) with YA classic The Perilous Gard (spoiler: I loved it).

13 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 12/22: no apocalypse edition

  1. I really like all the covers. Some of these are already on my watch list, and I think I just added a few more titles.

    Thanks for stopping by my StS post. I hope you enjoy your Arcs/books :D

  2. Lots of goodies! Prophecy, Mind Games, Mad Man’s Daughter, Pivot Point, Mila — all on my list. Enjoy! Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

