Uncategorized

teaser tuesday 12/11

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

Each week participants post a few teaser sentences from their current read. (No spoilers!)

My teaser this week comes from Suzanne Johnson’s River Road, the sequel to Royal Street (my review here!.

Twenty-four hours later, I stood in the middle of my bedroom again, wrapped in a towel, surrounded by heaps of clothing and looking for something to wear on a date. Life had been much simpler when I had no social life, plus my dates weren’t exactly dinner-and-a-movie guys. One has serious control issues, one seemed to be changing the rules of our relationship and was almost scaring the crap out of me more than his werewolf cousin, and the third wasn’t even alive in any normal sense of the word.

-pg. 235
One thought on “teaser tuesday 12/11

Leave a Reply

