Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 12/8 aka the week of AWESOME

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

books!

LIBRARY
The Perilous Gard by Elizabeth Marie Pope
Wildwood Dancing (Wildwood #1) by Juliet Marillier
River Road (Sentinels of New Orleans #2) by Suzanne Johnson

GAH. I’m in love with my library loot this week.The Perilous Gard is an oldie (I think it came out in the 70s?), but it’s supposed to be a classic and it’s received such amazing praise. I’ve never heard of it before, but I’m fixing that! The same with Wildwood Dancing. I had heard of this one, but never read it, and I hear it’s GREAT. Lastly, River Road. I’m working my way through this one and, guys, it’s good. I reviewed this first book in April (you can read my review here!).

FOR REVIEW
A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki
Hikikomori and the Rental Sister by Jeff Backhaus

I was really surprised to see Hikikomori at my door! This one is a finished copy and omg the cover is so soft and velvety!! A Tale for the Time Being continues with the Japanese theme I seem to be having lately.

NETGALLEY



IN CASE YOU MISSED IT
I waxed poetic about my new favorite show, BBC’s Jekyll. Seriously, are there any BBC miniseries that aren’t fantastic?? On Tuesday I gave a teaser for Hikikomori and the Rental Sister and on Wednesday I posted my review. Spoiler: I loved it. I also posted a Holiday Gift Guide with a bookish twist!

:) Have you read any of the books I got this week? Let me know what you think!

4 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 12/8 aka the week of AWESOME

Leave a Reply

