Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 9/15

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!

” />

Um, yeah. I got some pretty awesome books this week. (& haha, I totally didn’t even realize the first three were all red/black)

:D What did you guys get???

In Case You Missed It
On Tuesday I teased readers with two wildly opposite books and later that day posted a review for Beautiful Music for Ugly Children, a wonderfully written book about a boy trying to gain his family’s acceptance (and host a super cool radio show in the process).
Thank you guys for the awesome feedback on my introductory History 101 post. Thursday saw the second post: GIANTS! &, naturally, I couldn’t let Roald Dahl Day pass without gushing over one of my favorite authors.

8 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 9/15

  1. I loved Spark so, so much. Even though I was totally not hot for Gabriel (get it? get my bad pun?) while reading Storm he is so much more appealing in this one. I also got Broken but I’m a little leery of it because of the mention of weird animals running around. I have a low tolerance for animal mistreatment and/or death.

    Pittsburgh bloggers, huzzah! Also, the title of your blog made iced tea snort out of my nose. I hope you’re satisfied.

Leave a Reply

