Uncategorized

stacking the shelves 9/2

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the awesome goodies we received throughout the week!

I also got a book called The Trajectory of Dreams which, sadly, does not have a cover at the moment.

Needless to say I’m beyond excited about these books!! & OMG KATE MORTON.

In Case You Missed It
Reviews
Summer of the Mariposas (4 stars); Just one review this week, but it’s a good one. Summer of the Mariposas is a Mexican retelling of The Odyssey which follows five sisters as they set out of a journey to return a dead man’s body back to his family.

Memes
Waiting of Wednesday; I highlighted Enshadowed by Kelly Creagh (♥) as well as a fascinating non-fiction book called Lost at Sea.

Features/Other
Tornadoes & Hurricanes & Lightning, oh my!; for Spark‘s releases I flailed over five other weather-related books!
History 101; I’m testing out a new, original feature here which combines my love of history and books. Each post will showcase an odd/interesting era/event/figure and then I’ll recommend a companion book. In this post I talked about H. H. Holmes, America’s first serial killer, and recommended Devil in the White City.

6 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 9/2

  1. Ooo The Summer of The Mariposas looks excellent. I just added it to my to-read list. I’m a huge fan of The Odyssey and Greek mythology in general and this looks like an exciting re-imagining.

Leave a Reply

