Uncategorized

it’s monday! 7/9

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It’s a fun way to see what other bloggers are currently reading!

I normally only tackle one book at a time, especially when I’m going to be reviewing it, however I’m working my way through two. Whoo!

First up is Poltergeeks by Sean Cummings. I’ve been a little slow with this one, but it’s tons of fun and hopefully I’ll be able to finish tomorrow (extra hours at work has really slowed me down).

Anyone who knows me knows I LOVE podcasts! Seriously, I love them. Oddly enough, it never occurred to me to listen to audiobooks (I’ve only ever listened to one and that was a few years ago). I grabbed a copy of Storm Front, the first in the Dresden Files series and have been listening to it during my commute, while exercising, and around the house. I can’t get enough of it. SO GOOD!!

3 thoughts on “it’s monday! 7/9

  1. Those two books do look interesting! I have come to love listening to audiobooks too. I don’t drive far in the summer, but I love working in the kitchen while I listen to a book. It is hard to turn it off sometimes when I have to do other things.

    Today is my first attempt at this reading meme. I wrote my post here.

    Thanks,
    Denise

Leave a Reply

