sunday salon 7/1: happy july!

Can you believe the year is already half over?? WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN.

Things have been a little quiet here recently. Matt & I had gone on vacation with some friends and got back earlier this week, but now I’m brushing off the cobwebs and have a few reviews coming up for you guys!

One review I’m extremely excited about is for Mrs. Robinson’s Disgrace, a near-perfect book at 4.5 stars! Definitely be on the lookout for that review shortly.

Weekly Round-up
Because of vacation, I only read two books: Mrs. Robinson’s Disgrace & the second volume of Chew. Chew is an awesome graphic novel where the main character (a detective) is a cibopath – he gets psychic impressions from whatever he eats. I review the first volume here.

Monthly Round-up
June started off with a bang. I participated in a tour for Torn, a YA retelling of The Goose Girl. I also posted an excerpt for Rupture, the first in the Transhuman Warrior series.

June also saw the beginnings of we2b, a website Matt and I started. Definitely check that out. We2b is an all-encompassing site, with articles on books, news, recipes, movies. You name it, it’s there. I’m REALLY excited for some podcasts we have in the works!

Alif the Unseen was a book that took me a while to get into, but when I did I really enjoyed it.

I LOVED Cobbogoth, a YA fantasy novel that mixes Icelandic myth with reality. LOVED. IT. I also did an interview with the author!

I followed up Cobbogoth with Spirit of the Rebellion, a paranormal romance involving a Civil War soldier (♥)!

Dinosaur Jazz has DINOSAURS, gentlemen explorers, steampunk, dinosaurs. & I found a new best friend when I interview the author.

June ended with my vacation and a pretty sweet picture I took of a giraffe.

& that wraps up June! I’ve got some great books to look forward to in July and I can’t wait to tell you guys about them.

Leave a Reply

