Uncategorized

follow friday 3/30

Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read.

This week’s question is:

Q: Do you read one book at a time or do you switch back and forth between two or more?

I used to read numerous books at once! When I was in high school & earlier, it wasn’t at all uncommon for me to read seven or eight books simultaneously. Normally I’d read one and switch over to another when I reached a slow or boring part.

It was only in the past few years that I’ve slowed down. Since starting this blog, it’s extremely rare for me to be reading more than one book at a time. Since I review books – particularly ARCs or new releases – I try to focus solely on one particular book’s story and characters at a time. I’m too worried I’ll get things mixed up or confused…which would be pretty horrible come review time.

4 thoughts on “follow friday 3/30

  1. I usually only read one book at a time. Like you, though, when I was in high school I would flip-flop through tons of books at once. I don’t know how I did it — I can’t stand that anymore.

    My FF
    Happy Friday :)

    PS I LOVE your blog name!

  2. Wow, I’m impressed! I seldomly do that, unless I’m really bored by all the books I have on my reading-pile. Happened in January, but that was probably also the first and only time so far. v.v :’D

    New LinkyFollower!

    Patricia // My FF

Leave a Reply

