Uncategorized

it’s monday! what are you reading? 3/26

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It’s pretty self-explanatory: this is a meme where you showcase your current read(s).

I’m currently working my way through Dayworld by Philip José Farmer. I’ve been on a huge 80s sci-fi kick lately and when I came across this book at work the premise was too good to pass up: due to overpopulation, humans are only allotted one day of the week to ‘live’ and spend the other six days in a frozen/stone state. The main character, however, is a daybreaker: he uses secret identities to live out the entire week.

14 thoughts on “it’s monday! what are you reading? 3/26

  1. I haven’t heard of that book before, but it sounds really, really amazing! I read some Young Adult dystopians lately, so I’m really into this sci-fi worlds a lot, but this one sounds a lot different and actually a bit more like an adult book. I added it to my wishlist right away. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it.

    1. Yay!! :D Oh gosh, that makes me so happy.

      Yeah, it’s definitely way more of an adult book although I can easily see teens being into it. I haven’t had much time for sci-fi lately – a lot of ARCs I’ve been getting have been more mysteries/YA – and I wanted to take a break and get back into one of my favorite genres.

Leave a Reply

