Uncategorized

book trailers!

I have a confession.. it wasn’t until last night that I finally decided to see what all the fuss was about with book trailers. A part of me never understood it – why make a trailer for something in print? I’ve only ever seen one or two commercials on television for books and every single one was for a Patterson novel.

Last night completely crushed my preconceived notions of book trailers and now I find them absolutely fascinating!

What started it all was Harbinger. To be honest, I hadn’t the slightest bit of interest in ever reading this book. It simply didn’t appeal to me whatsoever. The summary didn’t do it for me, the cover looked pretty meh.

Then I came upon the trailer and decided I had two minutes to waste, so why not? I had no idea what I was expecting from the book, but it certainly was not what I got out of the trailer! Seriously, were it not for this trailer, I wouldn’t give Harbinger a second thought. :) But it looks awesome and I’ll definitely be picking up a copy!

Leave a Reply

