Uncategorized

Musing Mondays 10/11

Goodness, has it really been a week since my last post?? Work has been a bit hectic lately, but I finally have some time to sit down and relax.

In bookish news, I’m still reading The Sisters Brothers (I plan on finishing it today!). So, so fantastic.

Also! There’s a good chance of a co-blogger signing on. & if not a co-blogger, then a regular feature where we both review the same book. I’m excited. But more on that later, once plans are finalized.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. This week’s question:

What types of nonfiction do you read?

I love history. It was one of my majors in college & something I have always enjoyed (it apparently runs in the family: my grandfather & great-grandfather had also majored in it). The Civil War is a huge interest of mine and I adore reading about the battles, campaigns, generals, anything I can get my hands on. Any sort of biography – from any time period – sets my heart aflutter.

I also loooove microhistories! One of my favorite books is The Hot Zone by Richard Preston.

Mythology is another big interest of mine & something I read a lot of.

Cookbooks are also pretty great. ♥ I really enjoy cooking.

True Crime is so amazing too.

Leave a Reply

