Uncategorized

Follow Friday! 9/23

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read.

This week’s question:

Do you have a favorite series that you read over and over again? Tell us a bit about it and why you keep on revisiting it?

It would be far too easy to say Harry Potter and be done with it. To be honest, I’d be extremely surprised if the majority of readers didn’t respond with HP. I grew up with Harry and revisiting the books became something of a tradition for me before each new movie/book release. Admittedly it’s been a while since I’ve read any of them, but they’ll forever and always mean the world to me. HP went way beyond the books for me. I met some of my best friends due to Harry Potter and for that, I will always adore that series.

Until recently I was never big on series. I suppose I was simply too impatient; I wanted the whole thing now and didn’t want to wait a year or two for another dose. Because of that, I don’t have many series that I’ve revisited. There are plenty I’m currently reading, though!

One that I like to go back to is the Cotton Malone series. I’ve mentioned numerous times my love for Steve Berry. All of his books are so much fun & pull me in immediately. I guess they’ve become the book version of comfort food for me. I really like to pick them up whenever I need to relax and don’t want to take on a new novel.

4 thoughts on “Follow Friday! 9/23

  1. Leah Renee, I don’t really do series. I can’t imagine reading anything called a “cozy mystery” and what is cotton malone?
    I did like those “Girl with the Dragon Tatoo” books, but I haven’t reread them. Any suggestions? -Mom

    1. But they’re so good! I found a book at work that’s a sheep detective mystery. After their shepherd dies, a flock of sheep try to find out what happens. HOW. AWESOME.

      You know of the Cotton Malone books. They’re by Steve Berry. We’ve bought how many copies of The Templar Legacy?

Leave a Reply

