Uncategorized

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 9/19

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey

Currently Reading
Nothing! Which is…sad. In my defense, I literally just finished a book about 5 minutes ago.

Just Finished
Death Perception by Victoria Laurie

Up Next
James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl. I can think of only one or two other writers who influenced me more growing up than Roald Dahl. Not only was September 13th Roald Dahl Day, but next week is Banned Books Week. Why not read one of my favorite Dahl/banned books!

Raising Stony Mayhall by Daryl Gregory. YAY ZOMBIES.

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 9/19

    1. I really don’t think you could go wrong with any of them! The BFG will always be my favorite, but everything I’ve ever read of his is marvelous. I actually didn’t read James and the Giant Peach until just a few years ago. The movie has always been a favorite of mine, but for some reason I never got around to reading the book. The movie followed it exactly. ..it reached the point where I heard the characters say the lines as I read it.

    1. lol, thank you! I was about five pages from finishing a book when I saw your post & held off until I had finished to post my own…so that’s my excuse for not having a current read. :D

      I hope I’m able to get a few read this week too. Last week was a little hectic; maybe this week will be a bit quieter!

    1. I did that with The BFG. One of my teachers in 3rd grade read it to us and I revisited it as a senior. It was just as wonderful as I remembered. I’ll have to give it another read soon. :)

  1. Lol, I think it’s safe to say you can get away with it having just finished a book five minutes ago. I love Roald Dahl. I actually bought my sister The Witches the other week because she mentioned it had been one of her favourites as a kid. It’s hard to choose my favourite but I haven’t read James and the Giant Peach.

Leave a Reply

