stacking the shelves 1/26

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where we show off all the goodies we received throughout the week!




SO MANY PRETTIES I DON’T KNOW WHERE TO START!!! A huge, huge thanks to Scholastic, Balzer + Bray, & HarperTeen!

In Case You Missed It
After a disappointing start to my reading list, 2013 bounced back with the wonderful Summerset Abbey. Downton Abbey fans, you do NOT want to miss this one! One of the books I received this week, Born of Illusion, is written by the same author, so I know it’ll be fantastic!

I rarely do Waiting on Wednesday posts, so when I make one, you know I’m excited. This week I flail over the sequel to one of my favorites of last year, The Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom.

Great books keep on coming with The Madman’s Daughter. A modern retelling that’s not afraid to get dirty. I loved it.

My awesome book streak seemed to stop there with Parallel Visions, more of a novella than a book that tries to fit way too much into its 60 pages.

9 thoughts on “stacking the shelves 1/26

Leave a Reply

